Nolan Will Return For One More Batman Movie

Posted: October 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

The Choppah thinks this is good news indeed, as Nolan has done a good job with both Batman films. The Dark Kinght had it’s flaws, although some people DENY that it had any at all, but overall was a rockin good time.

The Choppah just hopes that Nolan chooses a bad guy we have not already seen!!!!! NO Catowman, NO Riddler, Show us something different like you did with Begins, please Mr Nolan, do not incur the wrath of The Choppah by going the safe and easy route.

Share your thoughts on this with The Choppah.

Comments
  1. FumpDibbidy says:

    the ONLY flaw in Dark Knight was the fact that Dent recited a line to Gordon… even though Gordon never said it to Dent! besides that, great movie (fuck what ya say about the 3rdact, it worked for me)

  2. Pawprint says:

    The Dark Knight was a good film, but had serious flaws which people were willing to overlook because they were amazed at the quality of ‘Comic Book’ Film they got.

    As time goes by, the flaws become more noticeable and I find myself enjoying the film less and less. The big issue for me though is; where’s the thrills? Where’s the fun?

    So I think ‘The Dark Knight’ is a good film, but ‘Iron Man’ is a better ‘Comic Book’ Film, if that makes sense?

    • FumpDibbidy says:

      pawprint, i understand what you mean by the Dark Knight/Iron Man comparision, but I wanna know what you would consider the best comic book film of Batman (minus the animated ones)

  3. Pawprint says:

    Difficult. Each film has captured the essence of the Batman comic character at a particular time in its’ existence. The 60’s film captured the 50’s comic brilliantly; Burton’s Batman was gothic and melodramatic in a way only a late 80’s/early 90’s Batman could be, and Nolan’s films capture the gritty ‘realism’ of (moslt of the) current Batman comics.

    But each film has its flaws that stop them short of being a really good COMIC book film. If I had to pick, it’d be dependant on my mood, but it would either be Batman 89, or Batman Begins.

  4. garybuseys_incisors says:

    Personally I think as a comic book movie, Batman Begins was much better than TDK. There was a good mix of action/story/fun in the movie whereas TDK was very serious and lost a lot of the comic book movie feel of BB. Some think that’s a good thing, I’m sure, but I prefer BB to TDK.

    As far as other characters go, I don’t like the idea of Robin in the Nolan-verse and I’m torn between whether I’d like to see Catwoman or Talia. Talia always kind of annoyed me in the comics and TAS; though bringing the League of Shadows back with Talia would be kind of cool. Riddler could go either way–Nolan could definitely make it work but I think mainstream audiences will think that Riddler and Joker are too similar.

    I always thought that Mr. Freeze could fit into the Nolan-verse very well and I always saw him as one of Batman’s most compelling villains. The audience could relate to what he is doing. He was portrayed in TAS really really well, I thought. If they followed something like that he would be awesome, but alas Nolan said he won’t be there.

  5. garybuseys_incisors says:

    (forgot this in the other post)

    Batman Begins is my favorite non-animated Batman movie. Favorite Batman movie for me is probably Mask of the Phantasm.

  6. Six Demon Bag says:

    Bob hoskins as penguin.

    Call it a day.

  7. cchecker2011 says:

    Online CC Checker Anonymous 2011 ==>> cordalis.0fees.net

Leave a Reply

